Fulton County, NY Public & Private Schools

By on
Hamilton, Franklin, Montgomery B.O.C.E.S in Fulton County, NY
Kevin Young

One of the assets that draws newcomers – especially parents – to Fulton County is the quality of its public school systems. There are seven public school districts in the county, and they include the Gloversville Enlarged School District, Greater Johnstown School District, Broadalbin-Perth Central School District, Mayfield Central School District, Northville Central School District, Oppenheim-Ephratah Central School District and Wheelerville Union Free School District.

Fulton County Schools

Fulton County’s public school districts vary in size and structure.

The Gloversville Enlarged School District is made up of five elementary, one middle and one high school. The Greater Johnstown School District has three elementary, one junior high and one high school.

Broadalbin-Perth Central School District serves the town of Perth and village of Broadalbin and is made up of four schools, including a primary, middle, intermediate and high school.

Mayfield Central School District has one elementary school and a combined junior-senior high school, while Northville Central School District serves approximately 520 students in grades pre-kindergarten through 12 who are all housed in a single building.

Oppenheim-Ephratah Central School District has one elementary school for grades kindergarten through four and one high school for grades five through 12.

Wheelerville Union Free School District is a small rural district in Caroga Lake that serves about 150 students in grades kindergarten through eight. Most of the district’s high school students attend school eight miles away in Johnstown.

Parents who prefer a private or faith-based education for their children can find it at Heritage Christian Academy in Johnstown.

Read about more educational opportunities in Johnstown, NY.



More Articles About Gloversville, NY

Wed, 02/28/2018 - 21:22